Interviews with our graduates: Juan Carlos

Jean Carlos Pita Quinde

Are you planning on attending university? If you are going to a university, what do you want to study? 

Yes, I will be attending university! I will be studying for a career in engineering- specificallly, computer engineering.

What are some of the most important moments from high school- your favorite memories? 

The moments that I remember from my time in high school are those when we would drive to the parks and museums for Guayaquil; this way, I was able to truly learn more about our culture.

Another important memory for me is when my class would leave high school to share a meal together.

Also, I remember when I was in the band for a musical- we performed for our high school, but we also traveled to schools that were farther away to perform!

Also, my final exam in my physical education class included a sort of gymnastics olympics, which required my classmates and I to rely on one another and help each other complete the tasks.

The pledge of allegiance is also one of my favorite memories.

Graduation was also a beautiful memory- I was with my peers, who have always helped me and supported me. This was my favorite memory of all of my high school years.

 

What are some goals you have for your university experience and your studies in college? 

I have many goals that I wish to complete! A top priority is to complete my exams with good and passing grades, and thus be able to enter into a steady career so I can support my family.  I also want to give back to Starfish by volunteering.

Is there anyone who inspires you? And if so, why? 

The best inspiration I have are my parents. Despite them not receiving support from their parents, my parents worked hard and were thus able to move themselves forward socially and economically. They did all this in order to give me and my siblings a stable home.

Have you changed a lot during your time in high school? 

I have changed a lot in throughout my high school journey. I have become more responsible and dedicated.

How did you discover your talents and abilities during high school? 

I discovered my talent in high school. I would get bored in class, so I would start to draw. I also realized my talent for swimming during one of our classes. Swimming is now a way to stay in shape, and  a hobby for me.

What do you hope to achieve in the next five years? 

During these next four years, I want to continue with my studies and better myself as a person to be able to help my parents and to stay together as  family unit. I also hope to become, and have a steady career as, a computer engineer.

 

en español: 

¿Vas a asistir a la universidad? Y, si vas a asistir, qué quieres estudiar

Ya estoy en ella estoy en el curso de nivelación para después asistir a la carrera de ingeniería en sistemas computacionales

¿Qué son unos momentos más importantes que recuerdas del colegio- tus memorias favoritas?

 Los momentos que recuerdo de mi etapa del colegio son cuando nos mandaban a los parques y museos de –Guayaquil para así saber masa de nuestra cultura

 También cuando salíamos en grupo del colegio y nos íbamos a los kioscos para comer algo en grupo

 Cuando estaba en la banda de guerra musical del colegios pase momentos maravillosos como presentaciones tanto dentro como fuera de la ciudad

 Cuando practicar tenis de mesa en el colegio

 También en el examen final de educación física el cual consistía en hacer gimnasia olímpica y por mi contextura no podía pero todos mis compañeros me apoyaron

 El juramento de bandera será uno de los recuerdos favoritos

 La graduación fue fantástica ya que estaba con personas que siempre me apoyaron y amigos que siempre se preocuparon por mi ese es mi mejor recuerdo del colegio

¿Qué son unas metas que tienes para tu experiencia y estudias en la universidad?

Tengo muchas metas que cumplir entre ellas están pasar mi nivelación con excelentes calificaciones y poder ingresar a carrera también poder cumplir con mis obligaciones en The Starfish Foundation como voluntario y ayudar a mi familia en lo que más pueda

¿Hay una persona que te inspira? si hay, por qué?

Si la mayor inspiración que tengo serian mis padres porque ellos a pesar de no haber tenido el apoyo de sus padres ellos salieron adelante tanto social y económicamente para así darnos un hogar estable

¿Has cambiado durante tu tiempo en el colegio?

Si cambie mucho en el colegio me hice más responsable y dedicado además de tener esa competencia psicológica con migo mismo para así no quedarme estancado

¿Cómo descubriste tus talentos y habilidades durante colegio?

Mi talento lo descubrí desde pequeño ya que siempre que me aburría en clase me ponía a dibujar lo primero que veía a veces dibujaba hasta los profesores no es que sea un perfecto dibujante pero lo hago bien. Y mi habilidad la descubrí cuando me inscribí en un curso vacacional pero siempre me gusto nadar me sirve como entrenamiento físico y es un hobby para mi

¿Qué esperas lograr durante los próximos cincos años?

Lo que espero lograr durante los próximos cinco años seria continuar con los estudios y mejorar como persona poder ayudar a mis padres y mantenerme junto a ellos además de que después de esos cinco años conseguir un trabajo en el cual pueda ejercer mi profecion como un gran ingeniero en sistema computacionales

Leave a Reply

