Interviews with our Graduates: Diego

 

Diego Barrezueta 

 

Are you planning on attending university? If you are going to a university, what do you want to study?

Yes, I’m going to university but I will have to wait a little while, because before that, I’ll be taking a cooking class, as gastronomy is what I will study at my university.

What are some of the most important moments from high school- your favorite memories? 

The moments that I believe I will always hold in my mind are when my friends and I talked about the favorite memories we’ve had together so far. Also, some of my favorite memories are conversations I’ve had with my teachers.

What are some goals you have for your university experience and your studies in college? 

I have many goals for the next few years, the most important being to finish my studies and eventually become a great chef- that has been one of my dreams for a while! And I know that with the help of my family, and with my own determination, I’ll be able to overcome challenges and  make my parents and family members proud.

Is there anyone who inspires you? And if so, why? 

My greatest inspiration are my parents- they set a wonderful example to me. They are always overcoming obstacles and challenges in their lives, and give me motivation to do my best, since I know that in life, there will always be challenges to overcome.

Have you changed a lot during your time in high school? 

I have changed a lot during high school. Over the past four years, I’ve gained a lot of valuable knowledge. I’ve learned how to be responsible, and how to help others who need it. However, the most important thing I’ve gained during these formative years in my life is a community of people who have helped me overcome challenges.

 

What do you hope to achieve in the next five years? 

What I hope to achieve in the next five years is to continue with my studies and continue bettering myself as a person. Moreover, I hope to further my career in gastronomy, and I want to be one of the best chefs of Ecuador. But right now, a goal would be to finish the course I’m taking and for it to help me in my field of study. This way, I’ll be able to go to university with a little more knowledge than I had before. Another life long goal I have is to always be learning new things, and to be in constant discovery of life around me.

en español:

¿Vas a asistir a la universidad? Y, si vas a asistir, qué quieres estudiar­

Si voy asistir a la universidad pero tendré q esperar un poco más por q por el momento estaré en un curso de gastronomía ya que es lo q estudiare en un futuro en la universidad

¿Qué son unos momentos más importantes que recuerdas del colegio- tus memorias favoritas?

Los momentos q recuerdo y creo q siempre tendré en mente será cuando compartíamos momentos con nuestros compañeros ya que contábamos nuestros mejores momentos q vivimos y también sería la reuniones con los profesores porque interactuábamos todos juntos

¿Qué son unas metas que tienes para tu experiencia y estudias en la universidad?

Tengo muchas metas la más importante será terminar los estudios y en un futuro muy cercano ser un gran chef ya que es uno de mis sueños y sé que con el apoyo de mi familia y con las ganas que tengo de superarme saldré adelante y ser un orgullo para mis padres y las personas que me conocen.

¿Hay una persona que te inspira? Si hay, por qué?

Si la mayor inspiración que tengo serian mis padres porque son un gran ejemplo a seguir ya que ellos siempre están superando obstáculos y sé que en mi vida tendré muchos obstáculos y tendré que superarlos.

¿Has cambiado durante tu tiempo en el colegio?

Si he cambiado mucho porque en el tiempo que pase en el colegio aprendí muchas cosas buenas como ser más responsables ayudar mucha más a las personas que necesitan loa más importante fue que conocí a mucha gente buena que me ayudaron a superar unos problemas.

¿Cómo descubriste tus talentos y habilidades durante colegio?

Los fui descubriendo poco a poco ya que en el colegio teníamos que hacer obras de teatro y demás cosas aunque no fui el mejor siempre quise mejorar y así fui descubriendo poco a poco mis habilidades.

¿Qué esperas lograr durante los próximos cincos años? 

Lo que espero lograr durante los próximos cinco años seria continuar con los estudios y seguir mejorando como persona y seguir con mi carrera que será gastronomía quiero ser unos de los grandes chef de ecuador por el momento seria terminar el curso que voy a empezar ya que este curso me ayudara mucho en mi carrera y así podre ir con un poco más de conocimiento cuando asista a la universidad y este conocimiento lo implantare mucho en mi futuro lo bueno de mi carrera seria que siempre estaré aprendiendo cosas nuevas y estaré en constante movimiento

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

