Interviews with our graduates: Melissa

Melissa Lino 

Are you planning on attending university? If you are going to a university, what do you want to study?

Yes, I’m going to attend university. I would like to study marketing or business administration!

What are some of the most important moments from high school- your favorite memories? 

Some of my favorite memories center around birthdays. Each time it was the birthday of one of our friends, we would all contribute money to put on a little celebration, including dinner or a gift, because we always wanted to create memories and a celebration to remember. These times give us so many memories and stories from high school that we’ll always look back on!

What are some goals you have for your university experience and your studies in college? 

I have many goals, but the biggest and most important one is to graduate university with a degree and be able to give back to my family.

Is there anyone who inspires you? And if so, why? 

My family is my biggest inspiration!

Have you changed a lot during your time in high school? 

I have changed a lot- actually, my lifestyle has changed completely. I’m going to continue forward with my life, and incorporate how I’ve grown and matured, and hopefully continue to grow, change, and improve.

What do you hope to achieve in the next five years? 

In 5 years, I hope to have already obtained my college degree and be able to provide for my family, and offer them what they need. I know that with God’s blessing and grace I will be able to move forward in life, to obtain my degree, and continue achieving my goals.

en español: 

 ¿Vas a asistir a la universidad? Y, si vas a asistir, ¿qué quieres estudiar?

Si voy a asistir a la universidad. Quisiera estudiar marketing o administración de empresas.

¿Qué son unos momentos más importantes que recuerdas del colegio- tus memorias favoritas?

Bueno mis mejores momentos los tuve en el colegio porque ya jamás los volveré a tener porque ya termine el colegio.

Le cuento que casa ves que era el cumpleaños de una de nuestras amigas recogíamos dinero y recolectábamos todos los compañeros y le hacíamos un pequeño agasajo porque queríamos que ellas se llevara un buen recuerdo de nosotros para que asi cuando ya saliera del colegio tenga recuerdos de nosotros y muchos anhelos y muchas anécdotas tengo cuando estaba en el colegio.

¿Qué son unas metas que tienes para tu experiencia y estudias en la universidad?

Bueno tengo muchas metas como terminar la universidad con un título y así poder sacar adelante a mi familia.

¿Hay una persona que te inspira? Si hay, por qué?

Si mi familia y en especial mi hijo que sea lo que sea voy a salir adelante para que vea que si se puede salir adelante con un hijo.

¿Has cambiado durante tu tiempo en el colegio?

Pues bueno si he cambiado mucho en muchas cosas como mi estilo de vida lo cambie completamente, pero saldré adelante con todo este cambio.

¿Cómo descubriste tus talentos y habilidades durante colegio?

Bueno practicando porque en el colegio siempre me escogían que haga dramatizaciones o obras de cualquier tema y era lo que más me gustaba hacer y así descubrí que tenía la habilidad de hacer obras de teatro y actuaba bien.

¿Qué esperas lograr durante los próximos cincos años?

Pues seguirme superando ya tener mi título universitario seguir sacando adelante a mi familia y sé que con la bendición de dios voy a salir adelante y seguir trabajando para asi darle buen estilo de vida a mi familia.

Leave a Reply

