Interviews with our graduates: María Inés Bravo Guaigua

María Inés Bravo Guaigua

Are you planning on attending university? If you are going to a university, what do you want to study? 

Yes I am going to university! I’m in the process of career selection to be able to enter school. I would want to study hotel tourism or business administration.

What are some of the most important moments from high school- your favorite memories? 

Trips with my friends to the movies, to the beach, etc…

When we would leave from school and would go to eat just down the block from our high school

The pledge of allegiance would also be one of my favorite memories

Graduation was one of the best memories.

The fun and conversations we had in school

The last day of class!

Final exams.

What are some goals you have for your university experience and your studies in college? 

I have many goals that I want to accomplish when I enter into my university! First, I want to take my first levels of exams and receive good marks on them! Furthermore, I want to continue being  a part of the Starfish community as a volunteer- in this, I want to be responsible, organized, and know how to help the younger students in the best way I can.

Is there anyone who inspires you? And if so, why? 

My main inspiration is God, and then my parents because despite the many problems caused by the economic crisis, they have still helped me and my siblings to continue moving forward towards our goals.

Have you changed a lot during your time in high school? 

Yes, I have, because at the time I entered, I was a mischievous prankster. I’ve changed because now, I am more responsible and I know to set goals and strive for what I do and don’t want.

How did you discover your talents and abilities during high school? 

My talent is one relating to creativity, and developing my creativity. Another talent I’ve discovered is my speed- I’m very quick and agile, I’ve discovered this by running and playing sports with my friends.

 

What do you hope to achieve in the next five years? 

In the next five years, I want to be able to help my family to move forward and enter my career, to be able to achieve all the goals that I have set.

en español: 

¿Vas a asistir a la universidad? Y, si vas a asistir, qué quieres estudiar?

Si voy asistir solo que estoy haciendo el proceso de selección de carrera para poder ingresar, quisiera estudiar hotelería y turismo o administración de empresa.

¿Qué son unos momentos más importantes que recuerdas del colegio- tus memorias favoritas?

 Paseos con ellos al cine, piscina etc…

 Cuando salíamos del colegio y nos íbamos a comer y molestar a la cuadra del colegio.

 El juramento de bandera será uno de los recuerdos favoritos que pase junto a ellos.

 La graduación ya que fue una de los mejores recuerdos.

 Los juegos dentro del colegio, las conversaciones.

 El último día de clase.

 Quedar campeones en todo el colegio tanto hombres como mujeres.

 Los exámenes finales.

¿Qué son unas metas que tienes para tu experiencia y estudias en la universidad?

Tengo muchas metas que cumplir entre ellas ingresar a la Universidad y pasar mi nivelación con buenas calificaciones y en la Fundación Starfish Foundation como voluntaria también ser responsable ,organizada y saber ayudar a los chicos tanto becados como no becados y saberme llevar muy bien con todos.

¿Hay una persona que te inspira? si hay, por qué?

Mi mayor inspiración para mi es Dios, luego mis padres porque ellos a pesar de los problemas han sabido ayudarme tanto a mí y a mis hermanos y salir adelante a pesar de la crisis económica.

¿Has cambiado durante tu tiempo en el colegio?

Si porque a la vez que me volví juguetona, bromista y seria, también me volví un poco más responsables y aprendí a saber esforzarme más por lo que quiero y no podía.

¿Cómo descubriste tus talentos y habilidades durante colegio?

Mi talento seria que me gusta ser creativa pero más lo desarrollo según la ocasión porque me inspiro.Y mi habilidad seria que soy rápida y me gusta utilizarlo jugando pelota ya que me gusta demasiado.

¿Qué esperas lograr durante los próximos cincos años?

Lo que espero durante los próximos 5 años seria ayudar a mi familia a salir adelante y terminar mi carrera y así buscar un trabajo para así poder cumplir todo lo que me he propuesto.

Leave a Reply

